IIA National Awards for Excellence in Architecture 2018 along with TAAC 2019 to be held at Kovalam beach, Trivandrum

The prestigious IIA National Awards for Excellence in Architecture 2018 will be held in Trivandrum on the 3rd and 4th 2019  along with Trivandrum Architecture and Aesthetic Celebration (TAAC). The awards will be adjudged in categories of Residential, Interior- Non Residential, Socially Responsible, Commercial, Pubic Institutional, Industrial – Infrastructure, Interior – Residential, Hospitality & Recreation, Conservation, Landscape, Unbuilt and Research. The two-day event held at Kovalam beach Trivandrum will see the attendance of about 1000 delegates comprising Architects & Urban Planners, from India and across the globe.
The Indian Institute of Architects (IIA) is the national body of architects, with over 20,000 active members. The Awards are constituted to encourage, acknowledge, appreciate and honour the creative contribution of the IIA members all over India in the field of architecture. The institute will create a perfect platform for the architects to present their creations, which can lead to meaningful debates and dialogues aimed at defining a new direction for architectural practice in the country. The delegates will have access to over 82 jury presentations, keynote by international masters, panel presentations, the grand award function, unique performances and exchange of culture, idea and vibes.
Key note speaker

The keynote speakers at the two-day event include Ar Neelkanth Chhaya, Ar. Myrto Vitart, Ar. Jeremy Smith and Ar. Jaimini Mehta.  The 13 members grand jury comprises of Ar. KT Ravindran, Ar Madura Prema Tilleke, Ar Myrto Vitart, Ar Jeremy Smith, Ar Jaimini Mehta, Ar Sameep Padora, Ar Jayakumar Pillai, Ar Kamal Malik,  Ar Neelkanth Chhaya, Ar Vinit Mirkar, Ar Habeeb Khan, Ar Durganand Balsavar and Ar S Gopakumar. The event committee comprises of Ar. Saiju Mohamed Basheer, Chairman – IIA & General Convenor – Events and Ar. N Mahesh, Chairman – Events. The awards panel includes Ar. Paresh Kapadia – Chairman, Ar. JayAkrishnan K B – Convenor and Ar. Saiju Mohamed Basheer, Co-Convenor.Ayamkudy

Trivandrum Architecture and Aesthetic Celebration (TAAC) 2019, an initiave by the Trivandrum Centre of the Indian Institute of Architects, hosted in the capital city of Kerala is an explorative channel to connect architecture students and eminent personalities in the field of architecture with the sole purpose to bring out multitudes of design dimensions the realm of architecture carves out in our society. It’s a platform presenting a series of experimental pursuits amalgamated with an exchange of design wisdom, dialogues between architecture and the wider society.shortlisted for PR


We are TheInspireSpy Believers in creating content that people surely love. TheInspireSpy Team provide you the latest updates.Stay tuned and updated for future Blogs

Leave a Reply